Remove myself from shared folder Google Drive

Well, here, we will discuss how to remove myself from a shared folder on Google Drive. There are a few easy steps to follow.

  1. Navigate to https://drive.google.com/drive/shared-with-me
  2. Locate the folder that is shared with you, and you want to remove yourself from that shared folder.
  3. Right-click on that particular folder and then click on the Remove option, as highlighted below.
Remove myself from shared folder google drive

Check: What happens if I delete a shared file from Google Drive?

Voila !!! This is how to remove myself from the shared Google Drive folder.